Royden Richardson National JA Volunteer Award

Celebrating Outstanding Volunteers

The Royden Richardson National Volunteer Awards were inspired by Royden Richardson, a longtime JA volunteer. They recognize volunteers whose participation in, and lasting contribution to, JA and its programs locally and/or nationally has immeasurably furthered the aims and objectives of JA in Canada. Two awards are available – one for a Program Volunteer, the other for a Governance Volunteer.

2024 Recipients

2023 Recipients

Scott Robinson, Program Volunteer, JA Southern Alberta

Trevor Smith, Program Volunteer, JA Central Ontario

Shan Gu, Governance Volunteer, JA Ottawa

2022 Recipients

Stephanie Mah, Program Volunteer, JA Northern Alberta

Max Lane, Program Volunteer, JA British Columbia

Kelly Heed, Governance Volunteer, JA British Columbia

2021 Recipients

Dave Steeves, Program Volunteer, JA Central Ontario

Andrew Marchant, Governance Volunteer, JA British Columbia

2019 Recipients

Joanna Williams, Program Volunteer, JA Central Ontario

Phil Lehn, Governance Volunteer, JA British Columbia

2018 Recipients

Dan McPhee, Program Volunteer, JA Southern Alberta

Paul Ayotte,  Governance Volunteer, JA Northern and Eastern Ontario (formerly JA PLM)

2017 Recipients

Keith Oosthoek, Program Volunteer, JA South Western Ontario (formerly JA Waterloo)

Britt Dysart, Governance Volunteer, JA New Brunswick

Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.