JA PEI Business Hall of Fame

Presented By

Join us as we honor 25 years of Celebrating Today’s outstanding entrepreneurial achievements and inspiring the next generation of business leaders.

Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Time:    6:15pm – Reception | 7:00pm – Dinner
Location: Delta Hotel by Marriott Prince Edward
Tickets: $225 per person / $1800 Table of 8

2024 Inductees:

Fred Hyndman, CM - Hyndman & Company Ltd.

Marguerite Connolly - Marguerite Connolly Training and Consulting Inc. & Connolly Home Health Care Inc.

Brian D. Hemphill - Hemphill Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

For more information, tickets, and sponsorship opportunities, contact Tania Crouse Hardy at tchardy@japei.org

Major Partners

Lead Partners

Supporter Partners

Media & Print Partners

Video Partners

Sharing History With Our Future

Established by JA Prince Edward Island in 1998 and modeled after JA Canada’s Canadian Business Hall of Fame, the PEI Business Hall of Fame celebrates Prince Edward Island’s top current and past business leaders. A provincial committee representing PEI’s business community, media and academia, selects nominees based on several criteria:

  • to be recognized by his or her organization or profession as having made an outstanding contribution to the success of the organization or profession,

  • to have demonstrated in his or her business career entrepreneurial spirit,

  • to have a record of outstanding entrepreneurial achievements and,

  • to have demonstrated effective leadership, not only within his or her own organization but in the community, and;

  • to be considered a role model for future generations of entrepreneurs and business leaders, as well as others in business.

2023 Mary van den Broek Grant
  John and Alan Robinson
  Warren Ellis
2022 Liam & Kim Dolan
  Peter MacDonald
  Dan MacIsaac
2019 Jack & Carlotta Kelly
  Dr. Kay MacPhee
  Kevin & Kathy Murphy
2018 Jason Aspin
  Michael F. Cassidy
  Rita & Angus MacCormack
2017 Harris Garfield Johnston
  John Norman MacLeod
  Gretha Rose
2016 Elwood Lawton
  Blair MacLauchlan
  Keith MacLean
2015 Tim Banks
  Stanley H. MacPherson
  Bev Simpson
2014 Donald S. Allan
  Albert M. Ferris
  Arnold Wightman
2013 Earl Davison
  David Loggie
  Weston & Connie MacAleer
  D. Alex MacDonald
2012 Russell Dockendorff
  Allan Andrews
  William (Bill) Andrew
2011 Senator Catherine Callbeck
  H. Wayne Hambly
  David Scales
2010 Dr. Kent Ellis
  H. Frank Lewis
  Donald J. MacDougall
2009 Jim Casey
  Ray Murphy
  Donald Smith
2008 Charles C. Cooke
  Simon Compton
  Richard "Dick" MacLean
2007 Mary-Jean Irving
  Joseph W. McKenna
  Walter J. Riehl
  Eric C. Robinson
2006 Roger Birt
  Wayne & Doreen Gray
  J. David Stewart
2005 Melvin J. MacPhee
  Randolph W. Manning
  Robert Bateman
2004 Bernard Dale
  Ernest (Ernie) Matheson
  Horace Bertram Willis
2003 Owen Connolly
  Edward W. Lawlor
  Harry E. Snow
2002 Ralph R. Callbeck
  Joseph G. Gaudin
  Keith S. Rogers
2001 Joseph O. Arsenault
  James J. MacNeill
  Wallace & Sally Rodd
2000 Sir Charles Dalton
  Michael S. Schurman
  Arthur W. Vesey
1999 Robert T. Holman
  Harry W. MacLauchlan
  William A. Rix
1998 Carl F. Burke
  Dr. Regis Duffy
  Austin A. Scales




Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.