Manitoba Business Hall of Fame 2017 Inductees Announced!

November 28, 2016 Manitoba


Winnipeg, MB (November 21, 2016).  JA Manitoba is proud to announce the 2017 inductees into the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame.  Each year, JA Manitoba honours and recognizes local individuals who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution in the Manitoba business commu.


We are delighted to announce the four individuals who will be inducted into the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame on May 11, 2017 at the Metropolitan Entertainment Centre:

·         Honourable Douglas D. Everett, Chairman Emeritus and Strategic Advisor, Royal Canadian Securities Ltd.

·         Philip Kives, Founder, K-Tel Entertainment Ltd.

·         H. Sanford Riley, President & CEO, Richardson Financial Group Ltd.

·         Louie Tolaini, President & Founder, TransX Ltd.


The above named Inductees have been widely respected for their integrity, business acumen and community contribution.  The JA Manitoba Business Hall of Fame celebrates the cumulative work of individuals who have dedicated their lives to enhancing the economic prosperity of Manitoba through their business endeavours.

For information about sponsorship opportunities and ticket purchases, please contact:

Greg Leipsic

President and CEO

JA Manitoba

1149 St. Matthews Ave. Wpg, MB          

T: 204.956-6082

Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.