JA Canada Announces Winners of its 2016 National Awards and Scholarships

April 30, 2016

Toronto, Ontario JA Canada is pleased to announce the winners of our 2016 national awards and scholarships. Thank you to every student who applied across Canada.

These recipients not only achieved academic excellence in the classroom, but have demonstrated success as entrepreneurs, volunteers, and leaders active in their respective communities. Each year, JA Canada recognizes aspiring young people through its numerous scholarships and awards.

Join us in congratulating the winners below!

Peter Mansbridge Positive Change Award 

Liat Fainman-Adelman, JA Central Ontario

Peter Mansbridge Youth Leadership Award

Taylor Manning, JA Newfoundland & Labrador


Deloitte Inspiration Award

Tiffany Hou, JA British Columbia

Maude Keyser, JA Quebec

Mairi McKinnon, JA Nova Scotia

Jordan Williams, JA Central Ontario


Al Beech Memorial Award

Qinyan Wang, JA London 


The Evelyn Ruskin JA Corporate Awareness Scholarship

Sahana Sharma JA Southern Alberta

The Seymour Schulich Entrepreneurship Scholarship

Braden Newell JA Nova Scotia


The Richard Ivey School of Business, Entrepreneurship Institute Scholarship for Entrepreneurship

Brandon Johnson JA Saskatchewan


TD Canada Trust Fund Scholarship

Matthew Magee, JA New Brunswick


About JA Canada

JA Canada is the country’s largest youth business education organization and is dedicated to inspiring and preparing young people to succeed in the global economy. Offering programs in the areas of financial literacy, entrepreneurship and work readiness.  JA strives to help students make informed and knowledgeable financial decisions, develop career plans and express their innovative spirit. For more information please follow us on Twitter @ja_canada or visit our website at


Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.