2020 Manitoba Business Hall of Fame Indectee

January 21, 2020 Manitoba

Winnipeg, MB (January 21, 2020).  JA Manitoba is proud to announce the 2020 inductees into the Manitoba Business Hall of Fame presented by Canadian Western Bank.  Each year, JA Manitoba honours and recognizes local individuals who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution in the Manitoba business community. This year the two very worthy individuals who will be inducted on June 23, 2020 at a gala evening at the Metropolitan Entertainment Centre are: 

Doug Harvey, Owner of the DHL Group, which includes Maxim Truck & Trailer, Tereck Diesel, Summit Trailer Ltd, Arne’s Welding Ltd, Trout River Industries, Toowoomba Land Company. 

Hartley T. Richardson, President & Chief Executive Officer of James Richardson & Sons,

Limited. Mr. Richardson has representation in a board or executive capacity on all of the Firm’s subsidiary companies, including Richardson International Limited, Tundra Oil & Gas Limited, Kingston Midstream Limited, Lombard Realty Limited, Wynward Insurance Group, and Richardson Financial Group Limited. Mr. Richardson is also a trustee of The Richardson Foundation which oversees the philanthropy of James Richardson & Sons, Limited and its 
affiliated companies. 
Mr. Harvey and Mr. Richardson are widely respected for their integrity, business acumen and community contribution.  The JA Manitoba Business Hall of Fame celebrates the cumulative work of individuals who have dedicated their lives to enhancing the economic prosperity of Manitoba through their business endeavours.  
For information about sponsorship opportunities and ticket purchases, please visit or contact: 
Greg Leipsic 
President and CEO,  
JA Manitoba 
Manitoba Business Hall of Fame 
Phone: 204-956-6082 
Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.