JA PEI Laureates

The 2023 JA PEI Business Hall of Fame Gala will be held on May 23, 2023. Our call for nominations is now closed!


Sharing History With Our Future

Established by JA Prince Edward Island in 1998 and modeled after JA Canada’s Canadian Business Hall of Fame, the PEI Business Hall of Fame celebrates Prince Edward Island’s top current and past business leaders. A provincial committee representing PEI’s business community, media and academia, selects nominees based on several criteria:

  • to be recognized by his or her organization or profession as having made an outstanding contribution to the success of the organization or profession,

  • to have demonstrated in his or her business career entrepreneurial spirit,

  • to have a record of outstanding entrepreneurial achievements and,

  • to have demonstrated effective leadership, not only within his or her own organization but in the community, and;

  • to be considered a role model for future generations of entrepreneurs and business leaders, as well as others in business.


Past inductees include such Island business legends as:

1998 Carl F. Burke
  Dr. Regis Duffy
  Austin A. Scales
1999 Robert T. Holman
  Harry W. MacLauchlan
  William A. Rix
2000 Sir Charles Dalton
  Michael S. Schurman
  Arthur W. Vesey
2001 Joseph O. Arsenault
  James J. MacNeill
  Wallace & Sally Rodd
2002 Ralph R. Callbeck
  Joseph G. Gaudin
  Keith S. Rogers
2003 Owen Connolly
  Edward W. Lawlor
  Harry E. Snow
2004 Bernard Dale
  Ernest (Ernie) Matheson
  Horace Bertram Willis
2005 Melvin J. MacPhee
  Randolph W. Manning
  Robert Bateman
2006 Roger Birt
  Wayne & Doreen Gray
  J. David Stewart
2007 Mary-Jean Irving
  Joseph W. McKenna
  Walter J. Riehl
  Eric C. Robinson
2008 Charles C. Cooke
  Simon Compton
  Richard "Dick" MacLean
2009 Jim Casey
  Ray Murphy
  Donald Smith
2010 Dr. Kent Ellis
  H. Frank Lewis
  Donald J. MacDougall
2011 Senator Catherine Callbeck
  H. Wayne Hambly
  David Scales
2012 Russell Dockendorff
  Allan Andrews
  William (Bill) Andrew
2013 Earl Davison
  David Loggie
  Weston & Connie MacAleer
  D. Alex MacDonald
2014 Donald S. Allan
  Albert M. Ferris
  Arnold Wightman
2015 Tim Banks
  Stanley H. MacPherson
  Bev Simpson
2016 Elwood Lawton
  Blair MacLauchlan
  Keith MacLean
2017 Harris Garfield Johnston
  John Norman MacLeod
  Gretha Rose
2018 Jason Aspin
  Michael F. Cassidy
  Rita & Angus MacCormack
2019 Jack & Carlotta Kelly
  Dr. Kay MacPhee
  Kevin & Kathy Murphy
2022 Liam & Kim Dolan
  Peter MacDonald
  Dan MacIsaac




Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.