Our board of directors


JA Prince Edward Island

Michelle Burge
Honorary Lifetime Member
Dr. Brian McMillan
President and CEO of Holland College
Board Member
Brent Byrnes
Director of Marketing, Island Abbey Foods®, Makers of honibe®
Board Member
Debbie Doucette
D.P. Murphy Inc.
Board Member
Scott Ferris
Innovation PEI
Board Member
Todd Gallant
Instructor- Holland College
Honorary Lifetime Member
Nelson Hagerman
Nelson Hagerman, C.A.
Board Member
Jennifer Hogan
Board Member
Tyler Kenny
Senior Account Manager Business/Personal-RBC Royal Bank
Honorary Lifetime Member
Weston MacAleer
President at Wesmac Holdings Ltd.
Board Member
Derek McEwen
Director, English Programs-Department of Education, Early Learning and Culture
Past Chair
Paul Murray
Regional Sales Manager at Bell Aliant
Board Member
Rudy Smith
Controller/Treasurer PEI Mutual Insurance Co.
Honorary Lifetime Member
Gary Thompson
Derek Tweel- Murphys Pharmacy
Vice Chair
Derek Tweel
Director of Operations, Murphy's Pharmacies

Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.