Waterloo Region Entrepreneur Hall Of Fame



A Legacy of Excellence 

JA Waterloo Region’s Entrepreneur Hall of Fame, presented by Economical Insurance, celebrates local business founders who have made a positive, lasting impact in our community.  Originally created by the Prosperity Council, the event was hosted by Communitech from 2006 to 2012 and had been on hiatus until JA Waterloo Region carried it on in 2015. We are excited to host this event as a natural evolution and extension of our long-standing Business Spirit Awards. The JA Waterloo Region Entrepreneur Hall of Fame will honour the traditions from previous events while incorporating elements celebrating youth entrepreneurship. It connects the past with the present! At the same time, it recognizes the trailblazing spirit cultivated by Junior Achievement’s Company Program. 


2017 Inductees

JA Alumni of Distinction Inductee, Jim Moss, Plasticity Labs
Hall of Fame Inductee, Georgia Cunningham, SG Cunningham Limited
Hall of Fame Inductee, Ron Caudle, Caudle's Catch Seafood


Event Information

Date:  November 2, 2017

Time: 5:30-9:30 p.m.

Location: Bingemans, 425 Bingeman Centre Drive, Kitchener, On.

Tickets: $150/person OR $1050/table of eight 

Purchase your tickets by clicking here! 



Past Inductees to the Waterloo Region Entrepreneur Hall of Fame 


Jim Balsillie, RIM

Savvas Chamberlain, DALSA Corporation

Dan Einwechter, Challenger Motor Freight

Tom Jenkins, OpenText

A.R. Kaufman, Kaufman Rubber Company

Oscar Kuntz, Kuntz Electroplating

Mike Lazaridis, RIM

The Lang Family, The Lang Tanning Company

Ian McPhee, WATCOM

Eric Peterson & Larry Williamson (jointly inducted), Mitra Imaging

Val O'Donovan, COM DEV International

The Piller Family, Piller's Sausage and Delicatessens Ltd. 

Carl A. Pollock, Electrohome

Frank Rovers, Conestoga-Rovers & Associates

Ron Schlegel, RBJ Schlegel Holdings Inc. 

J.M. Schneider, J.M. Schneider Ltd. 

Joseph Seagram, Seagram and Sons Ltd. 

Harold Seegmiller, Seegmiler E & E Ltd. 

Moses Springer, Mutal Life Assurance Company

Joerg Stieber, Ontario Drive & Gear Ltd. 

Fred Stork, Unitron 

Klaus Woerner, ATS

Clifford, Emory & Lester Zehr (jointly inducted), Zehr's Markets Limited

Michael Litt, Vidyard

Stephanie Soulis, Little Mushroom Catering

Howard and Elsie Herrle (jointly inducted), Herrle's Country Farm Market

Marshall, Jonas, Erma, Esther and Lawrence Bingeman (jointly inducted), Bingemans

Walter Hachborn, Home Hardware

Manfred Conrad, The Cora Group

Larry Hundt, Great Canadian Holidays, Coaches and Fleet Services

John Whitney, WHITNEY & Company Realty Limited

Peter van der Heyden, Goliger's Travel Plus






Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.