Board of Governors

The Business Hall of Fame  is a marquis event for Island businesses and a major fundraiser for Junior Achievement of PEI. By exposing young Islanders to inspiring stories of opportunity, challenge and success, the PEI Business Hall of Fame fuels young entrepreneurs’ drive to success. This  would not be possible without our dedicated Board of Governors.

JA Prince Edward Island Business Hall of Fame Board of Governors


Doug Bridges Chair, Credit Unions of PEI


Alfred Groom — Quality Inn Garden of the Gulf

Bernie Kenna —  RBC Royal Bank

Blair MacLauchlan — Island Coastal

Byron Chubbs — Maritime Electric

Charlie Cooke — Insurance Company of PEI

Cheryl Paynter — Innovation PEI

Dan Jenkins — Jenkins Transfer

David Carmody  — Richardson GMP Ltd

David Dunphy — Eastlink

David Hooley — Cox and Palmer

David McKenna — McKennco Inc

Don McDougall — Rambri Management

Dr. Brian McMillan — Holland College

Dr. Juergen Krause — UPEI, School of Business

Dr. Regis Duffy — Parleen Holdings Inc

Earl Davison

Edward Lawlor — Lawlor Holdings

Earl Pickard — CIBC

Hon. Heath MacDonald — Innovation PEI

Harry Snow — Green Road Properties Ltd

James Gormley QC — Stewart McKelvey

James Tingley — Delta Prince Edward

Jamie Cudmore — Scotiabank

Jamie Hill — Iwave Information Systems

Jeff Poirier — Vector Aerospace

Lori Carver Invesco

Mark Rodd — Rodd Hotels and Resorts

Jennifer Evans — Ocean 100 Hot 105.5

John Ives — Century 21 Colonial Realty

John MacLeod — Vogue Optical

Marilyn Long CAA

Mary Jean Irving — Indian River Farms & Master Packaging

Mary MacInnis — RBC Royal Bank

Michael Cronkhite — TD Bank

Michael MacKinnon — Red Shores/Atlantic Lottery

Michelle Burge — MRSB Chartered Accountants

Morgan MacKinnon — Grant Thornton

Peter Toombs — DME

Cindy McCloskey — Bank of Montreal

Ravi Naidu — Aspin Kemp & Associates

Ray Murphy — Murphy's Pharmacies

Reg Trainor — M& M Resources

Roger Birt — R. Birt & Associates

Rory Francis — PEI Bio Alliance

Shawn McCarvill — Slemon Park Corporation

Stan MacPherson — MacPherson, Roche, Smith & Associates

The Honourable H. Frank Lewis

Walter Riehl      

Wayne Gray — Gray Group

Wayne Hambly — Hambly's Country Wide Home Furnishings

Wayne Tibodeau — The Guardian







Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.